Manitoba Communicators of the Year Award

  • Presenting Sponsor:



CPRS Manitoba is proud to recognize and celebrate excellence in communications at our annual awards ceremony.

About the Awards

CPRS Manitoba introduced the Manitoba Communicator of the Year (MCOY) Awards in 2008 to honour individuals and organizations for contributions to the public relations and communications community. View past recipients and learn more about the history of this program.

We are proud to announce the 2024 Manitoba Communicators of the Year Awards to recognize individuals and organizations who have elevated the practice of professional communication in Manitoba.

There are six 2024 Manitoba Communicators of the Year categories being administered by CPRS Manitoba:

  • Communicator of the Year
  • Emerging Communications Leader – Presented by:
  • Mentor of the Year
  • Outstanding Contribution – Reconcilation, Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion
  • Outstanding Contribution – Engagement
  • Outstanding Contribution – Change Management

The 2024 Manitoba Communicators of the Year Awards Gala was held on Thursday, April 4. Congratulations to the 2024 award recipients!

  • Communicator of the Year: Cleo Curtis
  • Emerging Communications Leader: Stephanie Fung
  • Mentor of the Year: Melanie Lee Lockhart, APR
  • Outstanding Contribution  – Engagement: City of Winnipeg
  • Outstanding Contribution – Change Management: Wawanesa Insurance