Nominate an outstanding communicator today.

Manitoba Communicator of the Year Award
 Canadian Public Relations Society Manitoba 

Nomination deadline:  Thursday, February 28, 2013

The 6th annual Manitoba Communicator of the Year Award will celebrate excellence in public communications and honour an individual or organization that has made a significant contribution to their community. The award will be presented at a luncheon in April, 2013 at the Fort Garry Hotel in Winnipeg.

Eligibility: The award is open to Manitoba leaders in business, political, non-profit and community organizations whose efforts in the past one or two years have resulted in greater understanding of a specific issue, successful promotion of a cause, or acceptance of an organization’s mandate. Nominees will have demonstrated outstanding skills in communicating with the public at large or with specific stakeholder groups. They need not be professional communicators to be eligible.

Download the MCOY Nomination form (CPRS)

Email your nomination form and any supporting documents to

by Thursday, February 28, 2013 at 6:00pm CST

CPRS Manitoba established the Manitoba Communicator of the Year Award to honour individuals or organizations that have demonstrated excellence in public communications in business, politics, entertainment, non-profits, or the community at large. The Communicator of the Year was selected by a panel of senior CPRS Manitoba members and public relations professionals. Previous award recipients are Scott Brown of True North Sports & Entertainment (2012), Kevin Walters and Manitoba Homecoming 2010 (2011), Clare MacKay of The Forks North Portage Partnership (2010), Heather Plett of the Canadian Foodgrains Bank (2009) and inaugural winners Gail Asper and Kim Jasper for the Canadian Museum for Human Rights (2008).

Both the award recipient and all the highly qualified nominees demonstrated creativity and solid communications strategies. CPRS Manitoba is proud to be able to recognize the best in the profession.


CPRS Manitoba

As the leading professional association for communicators in the province, CPRS Manitoba includes members from corporations, public relations agencies, government departments and non-profits. Members represent a wide variety of fields, ranging from agriculture and health care, to financial services and manufacturing. On Twitter: @cprsmb, Online:



Nominations now open for the Manitoba Communicator of the Year Award