Nominations open for Manitoba Communicator of the Year award

Nominations are now open for the 7th annual Manitoba Communicator of the Year (MCOY) award.

The MCOY award honours Manitoba leaders in business, political, non-profit and community organizations whose efforts in the past one or two years have resulted in greater understanding of a specific issue, successful promotion of a cause, expert management of a crisis, or public’s acceptance of an organization’s mandate.

Nominees will have demonstrated creativity, solid communication strategies, and outstanding skills in communicating with the public at large or with specific stakeholder groups.

Past winners include Bill Peters, St-Boniface Hospital Research Centre (2013), Scott Brown, True North Sports and Entertainment (2012), Kevin Walters, Manitoba Homecoming (2011), Clare MacKay, The Forks North Portage Partnership (2010), Heather Plett, Canadian Foodgrains Bank (2009), and Gail Asper, Kim Jasper, Canadian Museum for Human Rights (2008).

The 7th annual MCOY award will be presented at a luncheon in April 2014 at the Fort Garry Hotel in Winnipeg.

For more details or to nominate an individual or organization for the 2014 MCOY award, click here.

The nomination period closes Friday, February 28, 2014 at 6:00 p.m CST.