CPRS Manitoba Annual General Meeting

CPRS logo

CPRS Manitoba Annual General Meeting

Notice of the Annual General Meeting of the Canadian Public Relations Society Manitoba

Please join your fellow CPRS Manitoba members for a wrap-up of the past year’s activities, and a preview of the plans for coming year.

The AGM will also be the last chance for CPRS Manitoba members to get together before the summer break. Professional development programming resumes again in September.

1. President’s welcome
2. Lunch
3. To receive the Directors’ Reports for 2010/2011
4. To consider the financial statements for the 2010/2011 year
5. To elect officers for 2011/2012
6. To consider appointed Directors, goals and strategic direction for 2011/2012
7. Discussion (time permitting)

Please note that we have a reduced cost for the lunch to encourage attendance and ensure quorum.

The President, Vice-President and Past President are all 2 year terms. All other positions are 1 year terms.

We will be holding elections for the following 2011/2012 board members:
Vice-President – Jason Permanand (a one year term due to a vacancy in 2010/2011)
Treasurer – Breanne Talbot
Secretary – Fay Kelman
Accreditation – Melanie Lee Lockhart
Communications – Kathryn McBurney & Heather Olynick
Programming – Tamara Bodi & Jocelyn Unrau
Membership – Richard Bracken & Stacia Franz

The following positions are half way through two year terms:
President – Siobhan Kari
Past President- Adam Dooley

While only members can vote, all are welcome to attend. Come out and enjoy the lunch as a networking event!

Wednesday, May 18, 2011 11:45 AM  –  1:00 PM

The Fort Garry Hotel
222 Broadway
Winnipeg, MB R3C 0R3

Event Registration
Member fee  CAD $ 10.00
Non-member fee  CAD $ 20.00
Student fee  CAD $ 10.00

View Event Summary

Wednesday, May 18, 2011

Please click here to register.